First CEF Heavy Gear Finished

This BF2-19 is the first frame I’ve assembled and painted for my CEF Heavy Gear army. I chose the CEF because of its free access to Caprician and Utopian units; and because it’s CEF I thought I would paint it up in an audacious, anime colour scheme.

The base paint for the model was GW Solar Orange, washed with a 2:1 mixture of Baal Red and Devlan Mud. I then picked out individual sections with PP Menoth White Base, and Vallejo German Grey. Pretty easy to paint actually – there’s so much edging and detail to catch.

CEF BF2-19 Heavy Frame
Points on the table: 60(ish)     Time to paint: 2hrs

Leave a Reply

