24hr Chaos Warriors – Pt.5

I’ve spent almost 6hrs assembling, flashing, priming and painting these guys – and I’m almost done.

I’ve highlighted everything that I washed with the Devlan Mud, and even drybrushed the rocky bases. It’s at this stage that I paint the raised shield iconography (very easy to pick out) in bronze, the accent metallic of the entire army. Green and bronze go really well together, lend visual weight to the models, and are actually fairly realistic colours for soldiers to wear. I’ve also base coloured the weaponry with Boltgun Metal and Vermin Brown handles. 

The final stage is coming up – finishing touches. The banner will be done in this stage.

Leave a Reply

