Plague Marine Squad Started


This is my first attempt at converting my older Space Marine models.

I grabbed some older SM tacticals, removed their right shoulder pads and heads, and replaced them with EVIL Chaos equivalents. I then reprimed them, to erase their earlier yellow selves, and washed them with 3 different kinds of green paint.

I didn’t want these Plague Marines to have identical colour schemes – I thought that wouldn’t happen “naturally”, so they’re all slightly different somehow. The effect is pretty good! There’s more of these guys to come – I want a full squad of 10 – these are just the bolter dudes for now. The next 5 will incorporate the Champion with power fist, a personal icon and maybe a meltagun or 2.

Chaos Plague Marine Squad
Points on the table: 115pts     Time to paint: 4hrs

Leave a Reply

